longevity4ever

Just another WordPress.com site

Take your cloths off!

1 Comment

Struggling to come into the presence of God after a long and trying day; pushing myself to enter into the Holy Place, but, not able to enter in. Frustration begin to engulf me, instead of being lifted to a high place, I was sinking into a hole. The more I struggled to pull myself out the more I was pulled deeper in the abyss. Thoughts from the day were bombarding my soul, screaming accusations of my unworthiness. Everything I had done or said wrong during the day was over powering the worship songs that were being sung in the back ground. I’m not sure how I got to this place, but I was here none the same. At the point of pure desperation, I raised my hands and said without realizing it, “God I need you!” It was what the Father was waiting for, me to come to a desperate place and cry out to him in my weak and feeble state. He whispered in my hear, “take your cloths off” come to the basin that is in the outer court and bath. Wash off all that has defiled you today. You can’t come into my presence because you have not prepared yourself for your King. Now, come to the basin and take your cloths off my bride. Wash your head, cleansing your thoughts from the vain imaginations, wash your face, your eyes, your ears,you mouth from all the vile things you have seen, heard and said today. Wash your arms from all the unholy things you have embraced; Wash your torso from things you have allowed to enter into your heart; Wash your legs and your feet from those forbidden places you walked today. Now that you are clean and naked, I can lead you into my Most Holy Place, my most intimate place. I will cloth you with my Glory, with my peace, with my love. I can now adorn you with my oil of gladness and you can sip from my wine of healing. Now, that you have taken your cloths off!

As I did everything thing the Lover of my soul instructed me to do, I was instantly taken to theHigh Place and it was just him and I.

Oh, the pleasure that flooded my soul, I will never hesitate again to “Take my cloths off.” My King is waiting for me and I will not keep Him waiting.

Author: longevity4ever

Steve and I have been married for 33 years. We have four adult children and thirteen grandchildren. We are dedicated to strengthening marriages and bringing wholeness and restoration to hurting couples and individuals. We believe that God has called and anointed us for this time. We have a unique way of creating a safe environment for sharing and we experience a great success rate in the couples we have coached. We are available for individual couple sessions and group sessions. Steve and I are also available for workshops/ seminars and speaking. We are certified Therapon Faith Based Counselors, John Maxwell team, Coaches, Trainers and speakers. I also, have a BS degree in Psychology. Contact us for more details: alwaysonfire08@yahoo.com

One thought on “Take your cloths off!

  1. Pingback: TAKE YOUR CLOTHS OFF! – longevityformarriage

Leave a Reply

